And she said...
"To hell with you and your schedule Mommy!"
The poor little girl woke up at 5:27 this morning. I thought maybe she would cry a
minute and go back to sleep. Oh how I was wrong. She screamed, kicked, cried,
rolled from side to side, and threw her hands against the sides of her crib for 30 solid
minutes! And then I just couldn't take it any more so I got her up and gave her a bottle
thinking she might drift off back to sleep. Wrong Again! So I waited until 7:00, which
is when I would like for her to wake up, and gave her a banana to chew on. 20 minutes
later she was out. So much for my 7:00, 10:30, 1:30, 4:30, 7:30 schedule!
But I'm not giving up! I run this house....most of the time!
4 comments:
Bless her heart. Throwing a fit is exhasuting! The girl needs her sleep.....GiGi
Poor thing. Some days schedules just don't come together, even for adults. But keep trying. Sometimes I think those people who write the how to books don't actually have children. Ash
she has her schedule now u do the adjusting mamamama
don't u see she is doing exactly what she is wanting to do---so mama go on with your business
Well is she still sleeping in that chair two days later. no new posts so you must be letting her set her own schedule. Glim
Post a Comment